Independence Day

Independence Day is an national holiday in the Philiippines, celebrated annually.

It is a celebration of the Independence of Filipino's from the Spaniards. An important part in the history of the Philippines.

Independence Day in the Philippines, also known as "Araw ng Kalayaan" in Filipino, is a national holiday in the Philippines that commemorates the country's independence from Spanish colonial rule on June 12, 1898. It is a day of national pride and celebration, marked by parades, flag-raising ceremonies, cultural shows, and other events across the country. The Philippines declared its independence from Spain after more than three centuries of colonial rule, following a revolutionary movement led by national heroes such as Emilio Aguinaldo and Andres Bonifacio. Independence Day is an important symbol of the Philippines' national identity and sovereignty, and serves as a reminder of the country's rich history and struggle for freedom.